One of the few constants in life is that Twitch chat is a mess. Circumstances and intensity will vary, but sooner or later somebody’s going to stroll in, say something wildly offensive, and then refuse to go away quietly. One way to avoid it, as I do, is to simply close the chat window the moment you enter a stream. But that’s not really an option for viewers looking for a community, nor does it do any good for streamers who want to build one.

Late last week, Twitch quietly announced a few changes to its systems that will hopefully cut back on the nonsense. Instead of simply being silenced, users who are blocked will also be removed from your followers, while a channel ban will remove them from the channel list completely. Twitch clarified in a separate tweet that banned users will not be visible to anyone in the channel, nor will they be able to see any of the ongoing chat—they’ll be completely cut off. 

Source Article